Chef Omar: The inspiration !


Chef Omar is the youngest chef in Morocco, he managed to make his name shine alongside stars and it’s something to be proud of. 
The few moments that I had with him made me realize that he’s more  than a brilliant cook, he has what others can’t buy… He has a deep soul! Definitely an inspiration for all of us. 
Recently, I had the chance to speak with him and I admit that he is the nicest person I’ve ever seen !
 Ladies and gentlemen … Meet the youngest and cutest chef in Morocco ! 
PS: The interview was made in french but I managed to translate it in english. So I decided to publish it in both languages! 
  • Chef Omar, Raconter nous votre histoire?
  • Chef Omar, Tell us about you? 

 

 

Je suis un marocain né le 11 novembre 2005, j’ai trouvé beaucoup de difficulté trouver des écoles qui acceptent mon handicap seule une école m’a accueilli. Je tient à montrer à tout le monde que je ne suis pas différent d’eux mais différent comme eux.
I am moroccan and I was born on 11 November 2005. I’ve found it difficult at first to find a school. They rejected me all because of my disability. But only one school accepted me the way I am! I want to show everyone that I am more like a normal human being; and each human being is unique in it’s own way!

  • Comment vous est venue l’envie de cuisiner ? 
  • When did you realize that cooking is a passion?

 

Ma passion a commencé à l’âge de 5 ans, j’aidais ma mère et c’est elle qui m’a transmis l’amour de cuisiner.
It all started at the age of 5, I was helping my mom in the kitchen. Thanks to her I grew up loving to cook.

 

  • Quel est le message que vous voulez transmettre?
  • What’s your message? 

 

 

Je veux dire aux parents des handicapés : ” Acceptez vos enfants comme mes parents l’ont fait! ” et dire aux handicapés que le bon dieu est là ne vous inquiétez pas. Dieu ne vous laissera jamais tomber! D’ailleurs, Je ne cesse de remercier Dieu, mes parents et toute personne qui m’encourage…
  • Si vous avez la chance de changer quelque chose dans ce monde, que feriez vous?
  • If you could change anything what will you do? 

 

Si je pouvais changer quelque chose je changerai les regards envers les handicapés, je mettrai partout l’accessibilité et je faciliterai les choses pour eux.
If I could change anything in this world, it would be people’s judgement and looks towards disabled human beings, I would have giving equal access to everyone and make things easier for them. 
  • Qu’est ce que vous souhaitez chef Omar, quels sont vos projets?
  • What are your futur plans? 

 

 
Mon projet c’est avoir ma propre émission télévisée pour partager ma passion et montrer aux gens qu’il faut rester optimiste, garder le sourire et allez au bout des rêves
I really want to have my own tv cooking show to share my passion with others and make people beleive that you have to stay optimistic and always keep a smile on your face to make it through everything and follow your dreams until they become true.
 
  • Vous avez plus de 29500 Fans sur votre page Facebook, C’est énorme! Que voudriez-vous dire à vos fans qui vous suivent?

 

  • You have more than 29K Fans on facebook. That’s huge! What would you like to say to them? 

 

Sans mes fans je ne pourrais pas avancer, je compte surtout sur MES FANS à AIMER et PARTAGER ma page Facebook et Youtube.
Without my fans’ support, I wouldn’t have made it this far. I’m counting on my fans to like and share my facebook page and suscribe to my youtube channel.
 
  • Un dernier mot ?

 

Je vous aime TOUS!   I love you ALL !

 

2 thoughts on “Chef Omar: The inspiration !

Leave a Reply

