Tian: The easiest way!


There was a time when I could barely cook; complicated words and techniques that I read in recipes would fill me with terror!
”Bake until it’s all set”? how will I know when it’s all set?
” Cook the pasta untill al dente? ”  Not sure if this is italian or spanish! Anyways, I suck at both languages but I’m sure that dente in spanish means tooth. Wait, that is diente not dente…
Let’s pretend you didn’t read these last two lines…
So, I faced my fears, but I have to remind my self that It used to frighten the life out of me because I really imagine that some of you experience the same fears. Now you’ll be like: ” A tian? what’s a tian? It sounds puzzling, I won’t be able to cook that! “.
Sometimes the weirdest recipes’ names are the easiest! We tend to make it look sophisticated but it’s not! Tian is a plate of vegetables cooked in the oven… Easy isn’t it?
Ingredients: 
1 tomato
1 courgette
1 carrot
1 potato
1 onion
1 garlic
2 tablespoon olive oil
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon thym
Gruyere cheese
Instructions: 
1- First, preheat the oven.
2- Put 1 tablespoon olive oil in a preheated pan then add chopped onions and garlic… Wait until it becomes tanslucid to turn off fire.
3- Meanwhile, thinly slice all the vegetables (+ tomato) into rounds, season it with salt and pepper.
4-  Coat your dish with the left olive oil and  the onions then arrange your vegetables.  Sprinkle thym on top of it then cover it with aluminium foil.
5- Let it go into the oven for 25 minutes, then add some cheese and let it cook for about 15 to 20 minutes more.
Et Voilà !
Leave a Reply

