Crêpes: the classic recipe & the NO EGG recipe


I still remember the first time I made crêpes…  In two words: BIG MESS!
The result: NO eatable crêpes…
It reminds me also of that time when my bestie Chaimae was staying up the night at my house and decided to make me some chocolate crêpes… Okay, the idea was great but the execution was a total CHAOS (don’t get mad at me darling, let’s say that it was the flour’s mistake :3). We ate those crêpes  anyway, we even invited a friend to taste it…
… He totally hated it.
It’s not that bad, right?
But as they say; you have to make mistakes (over and over) to learn!
And that quote finally seemed to work for me; I managed to make the perfect crêpes and I’ll be sharing it with you guys.
For this week’s special sweet recipe, you won’t be reading 1 but 2 recipes with different ingredients to make french crêpes.
All you need is a good recipe, a great filling and an honest blogger ( yea that’s me 😀 )
So here we go!
1- Crêpes: The classic french recipe 
2 cups flour
1 tablesoon sugar
1 tablespoon salt
1 tablespoon vanilla
1 cup milk
1 cup water
2 eggs
2- Crêpes: NO EGG
1 cup flour
2 tablespoons vanilla
1 tablespoon white sugar
Pinch of salt
1/2 cup milk
1/4 cup butter
2/3 cup water
Instructions: ( For both recipes)
Mix the dry ingredients, then add the wet ingredients and your batter is ready !
PS: If you’re using the no egg recipe, you should leave it rest for at least 1 hour in the fridge! If not, it won’t be as perfect as it’s supposed to be.
As for the pan, it should be a non stick pan. Heat it on medium then melt a little bit of butter, pour the batter into the pan then swirl it until you have an equaly sized circle.
I know you’ve been waiting for the fliping part. As someone who used to be a total faillure in flipping crêpes, I advice you to use a spatula at first to help you flip the crêpes.
 But if you like to take some risks then go for it, it will never be easy if you never tried!
And If you like illustrated recipes… click on the link HERE to check the illustrated recipe for crêpes.
Ps: Don’t forget to like our facebook page and follow us on Instagram…

Leave a Reply

