DIY Fall Room Décor


I don’t know about you guys but I love redecorating my room and  whenever the season changes I like to spice up my room a little bit to make it festive so while it’s almost autumn, what’s better than warming up your space by adding your handmade feature and make it look  cozy aka autumnal!So this is going to be my first room decoration article where I’m going to be showing you some ways to make a cozy looking bedding so I hope you like it!
 

 

The first DIY is a wall art and it’s great if you have a boring wall
The things you’ll need:
 

 

Black cord
Printed bird silhouettes
Double sided tape
 
You can even draw the shape of some birds and paint the inside black or you can go easy as I did, search with Google image: Birds Silhouettes choose your favorites, print and cut them. Then take the black cord and put it across your wall and here comes the fun part, put the double sided tape in the back of each silhouette, remove the plastic and stick the birds into the wall, feel free to stick them as you want.. You can put some over the cord, make others flying..And when you are happy with the placement, make sure to secure them with more tape so they won’t fall down. And you are almost done! 
The bed is the focal point in any bedroom so when I’m redecorating my room, I like to accent it with a new bed linen that will boost my decorating theme and for this season I chose an orange floral bed sheet for a feminine / cozy look.
 
The next DIY is the glowing headboard…
 
The lighting will help to create and set a particular moodand all you need for this is some fairy lights or Christmas lights, hang it around your headboard for a glowing look, it willlight it up and adda touch of fall cozy looking to your bedding Also I like to put the lighting over my mirror as a fancy frame
 
And that’s it for today’s article
 
If you try any of this fall room décor ideas, share it with us, we like to see your recreations! #thetaste0flife 
Imane 
One Comment Add yours

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

Leave a Reply

