Rice with pineapples and chicken!


Sweet… my sweet rice !

Most of my recipes start as a joke. I just enter my tiny kitchen, check the fridge, plan to make a usual dish but then I turn out to be cooking something new and weird!
 

 

It reminds me of that day when my best friend Chaimae suggested to make a tomato sauce for the crab sticks she brought with her… Then I was like ‘’ we’re hungry, I’ll be making some rice in case it’s not enough” So this  recipe started as a ordinary rice with onions, But then I realized that I had some dried pineapples… The result: A perfect sweet rice with pineapples and chicken! 

Ingredients: 

1 cup  uncooked rice
2 cups water
1 medium onion
300 g chicken
1 tbs Olive oil
1/3 tbs cury
1/3 ginger
1/2 tbs salt
1/2 tbs pepper
1 tbs sugar
1/2 tbs butter
1/2 tbs cinnamon
Dried pineapples

Directions: 

  • Start cooking the chopped onion into the olive oil, then add the cubed chicken. Cook for 5 min on low heat ( keep stiring) . Don’t forget to season it ( salt, ginger, pepper, cury)
  • Add the rice and the water, let it cook for 10min
  • In a pan, caramelize the steamed pinneapples by adding butter, sugar, cinnamon ( cook on low heat while stiring)
  • When ready, serve it on top of rice !!
Ps: You may carramelize onions too! 
Leave a Reply

