Double Gnocchi !


I remember when an american friend of mine was suprised when she knew about how many languages Moroccans speak! Here in Morocco we tend to speak 4 to 5 languages: First the arabic and amazigh then french, spanish and english. I have to confess that I don’t speak amazigh even if it’s an official language besides arabic. I have also to admit that my spanish isn’t that good: but it’s not that bad at least not the worst xd

 Althought italian language is ”belissima” but it’s so hard for me to speak. Obviously, It’s because I have never tried learning it! But since I thought about making Gnocchis, I had to know at least how to say it but beleive me guys I’m still not sure how to pronouce ” Gnocchi”, I’ll be like :Do we have to say the G in Gnocchi ? and when I think that I said it perfectly even it seems like I’m making fun of italian through a silly impression! Well, keep calm italian friends it’s just me being me haha, I’m so truely silly especially when I don’t want to be like that !
You’ve been waiting for it, and here it is !

 

All You’ll need: 
For the dough:
 
2 cups Flour
2 Mashed potatoes
1 egg
Salt
Thym
Salt
The sauce:
1 tbs Olive oil
Tomato sauce
Pinch of Pepper
Pinch of Salt
1 garlic clove
Lemon zest
coriander

1- Combine  mashed potato, flour, salt, thym and egg in a large bowl. Shape small portions of the dough into long “snakes”. On a floured surface, cut snakes into pieces.


2- Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Drop in the gnocchi and cook until gnocchi have risen to the top;
3- Add 1 tbs of olive oil to a pan then Add the drained gnocchi to it.
     Now you may serve the gnochis with two sauces:
  •  Add coriender, salt, pepper, garlic  to the pan.
  •  Add the tomato sauce, garlic, salt, pepper and coriander.
Cook until the gnocchis are golden brown! Serve with lemon zests and cheese !
Leave a Reply

