Avocado Pasta Salad


It’s been a while since I’ve been seeing instafoodies making this recipe and according to them it’s delicious! And so I tried to make it at home, of course I added some ingredients to the original recipe. So the original recipe is based on raw avocado paste + cooked pasta! At first, I was intending to follow this recipe but then I discoved that my avocados were not tender enough to turn into a paste… So the genius mind of mine suggested to cook avocados! And I have to say that the recipe was just perfect… I loved it !

All you need is:

  • 3 Small avocadoes
  • 1 tbs butter
  • 2 tbs cream cheese ( or kiri)
  • Pinch of salt and pepper
  • Cooked pasta
  • Mayo Sauce (Additional)

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

How to proceed?

  1. First, peel then cut the avocadoes into small pieces.
  2. In a pan, melt the butter then add the avocadoes and cream cheese… season it and add 1 tbs water just to make sure it won’t stick… Cook on low heat for 4 min!
  3. You may add some chicken or eggs to your plates if you feel hungry it will be a perfect match!

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Enjoy !

 

Leave a Reply

