Spinach with Ebly


I used to hate Spinach, my parents would always tell me ” Spinach is popeye’s favorite food” and I’ll be like I don’t want to be like him… Besides, milk can perfectly do the job !
Anyway, as usual I ended up tasting it and it turned out to be just delicious :3
The recipe I’ll share with you today is my new creation! My mom introduced me to Ebly  about 2 years ago. So I started experimenting it by adding different ingredients: it makes great salads, side dishes, some people even have them for breakfast or you can just make this…

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Ebly
  • 1 medium courgette
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 tsp butter
  • 10 oz frozen spinach, thawed
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • salt

 

in a  pan, heat olive oil. Add garlic and saute until golden. Add spinach and salt, mixing well for about 4 minutes. Then in another pan, melt butter and add courgette cut into roundels… Cook for 5 minutes!

Meanwhile, Add the wheat into a pot then pour on the water, then add the salt.

Toss Ebly with spinach and courgette! Serve it with tomato sauce… Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

