Apple tart


Hey foodies, as you know I’m a cooking freak but baking is my Achilles heel… Although, no matter how many cakes I burned and tarts I messed up! I never say die, I pulled out all the stops and kept pushing myself by trying new cake recipes… And Somehow my ambition to do new things helped me to make little headway in my bakery challenge.

whatsapp-image-2016-09-18-at-8-49-49-pm

I might not be the ideal person to give you baking tips but it happens that I know exactly the right one… I was recently inspired by the work of Mahmoud, a talented moroccan Food blogger who bakes like a pro! His blog and instagram account would make you envy the ones who taste them… Seriously, the guy made a giant macaroon! Isn’t that enough to acknowledge his talent?  You might want to check his blog:  recueilgourmand.blogspot.com 

Or maybe follow his instagram account, look at that irresistible feed!!

 

Back to business! This apple tart is literally the easiest one… If by chance you have a puff pastry in your fridge and you don’t know what to do with it, here’s a quick recipe using it! Don’t worry about messing up things because even the worst baker in town wouldn’t mess this one!

sany0046

So while making this amazing tart, I learned a new technique ( See I took a risk!! :3 ) And of course, I’m sharing it with you … Instead of the “grease and flour”, I went for the “grease and sweeten” which suggests using sugar instead of flour. Because of its weight, sugar distributes across a greased pan much easier and more evenly than flour…It also gives a caramelized taste all over the tart bottom! Don’t worry, the tart won’t stick , sugar prevents it from sticking to the baking sheet…

Ingredients: 

  • 1 Puff Pastry
  • 3 apples
  • 40g Sugar
  • 40g butter ( melted)

Instructions:

  1. Preheat the oven at 175°c
  2. Line the Parchment Paper on the cooking pan, butter a disc of 25 diameters and drizzle that zone with half of sugar.
  3. Unfold the puff pastry on a lightly floured surface, and roll out to a disc of 25 diameters (keep the leftover pastry to make palmiers)
  4. Transfer the puff pastry circle to the baking sheet right on the sweetened zone.
  5. Slice the apples in half from top to bottom then into very thin slices after removing the core. And juice a lemon on the sliced apples.
  6. Arrange the apple slices in neat rings on the top, leaving 1/4-inch plain border.
  7. Drizzle the tart with butter before baking it for 30 minutes.
  8. Sprinkle with the remaining sugar then caramelize it for 2 minutes.

13101191_804837089649063_1199484324_n

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much Maha 😀 It is very kind of you. And i’m really honored reading what you think about my blog. (don’t even know what to answer ^^ ) Thank you so much 😉
    Your pie looks so delicious ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. munchkinontheroad says:

    Reblogged this on On the Road Cooking and commented:
    Perfect Autumn Dessert….

    Like

    1. thetaste0flife says:

      Thank you !!

      Like

Leave a Reply

