Blueberry Crumb Muffins


Good evening,

If you are following me on Instagram you probably know the news… If not, I am glad to announce to you that I am officially a graduate from the National school of Management. Last Friday, I took part of the graduation ceremony and gave one last speech! It was tremendous; my favorite part was when I ended the speech with a favorite quote of mine by Eric Roth from his screenplay for “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”:

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the courage to start all over again.”

This quote always inspires me to do whatever I want as long as I love it! This is how I started the food blogging experience, learned crochet, stepped up my game in Volleyball and became a better person who is proud of what she is doing… No matter what others would say or think!

 

Speaking about doing what you love, I felt like eating some muffins with bread crumbs while maintaining my weight… I know, it sounds like a bad idea! But, hey! One can live a healthy life and tolerate some sweetness in from time to time… As long as you make sure to exercise more often!

They say that regular muffins are pleasing but these crumb muffins are scrumptious!! So let’s check out this amazing recipe!!

Ingredients

Batter:

  • 1 1/2 flour
  • 3/4 sugar
  • 1/3 veg oil
  • 1/3 milk
  • 7g baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • salt
  • Blueberries ( Strawberries or rasberries might do the trick)

Crumbs:

  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 melted butter

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 200 degrees C ; lightly grease muffin cups, or line with muffin papers;
  2. In a large bowl, mix together the batter ingredients. Spoon batter into prepared muffin cups;
  3. In a small bowl, mix together the crumbs ingredients. Sprinkle topping over muffins;
  4. Bake in preheated oven for 20-25 minutes.

13101191_804837089649063_1199484324_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks sooo delish 😋😋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thetaste0flife says:

      It was !!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

